是什么导览喜欢萨尼伯尔?

从我们有关萨尼伯尔亚瑟导览的爱先前发布以下时,它会发生,我们可以推想,他最喜欢的关于探视“的白色沙滩田园诗般的天堂”检查。 西风酒店拥有一个风景最秀丽的海滩上岛。

West Wind Innpool to beach

在远处的沙滩上。 在前台,大型恒温游泳池。

他还提到“每周租金”。 检查。 西风酒店有每周的租金。 不过,这还不是全部。 不像有些共管协会,如果你有一个星期这是细到这里来,西风酒店提供住宿短短一夜之间,如果有可用空间。 使得当你无法管理呆了整整一个星期一个不错的周末度假胜地。

导览还提到“一流的餐馆”,我们同意。 从海滩休闲到岛上优雅,有一个地方来取悦你的味觉。 这包括诺曼底海边酒馆的前提下,在西风酒店。 这赛季在全年和晚餐供应早餐和午餐。 您可以步行到好饭。 无需启动汽车。

导览提及“良好的购物” 我们提名长春花的地方,最不寻常的岛上的购物体验之一。 25面向本地围绕一个公园般的中心店。 当然,还有很多其他的古朴购物场所,而我们并不想轻微他们。 不过,长春花广场似乎独特的购物广场去。

最后,导览说,“ - 和最重要的,丁达林自然保护区,参观了由成千上万的每一种,谁在阳光下晒潜水的鱼后,并且是野生动物在美国伟大的自然景点之一的鸟类。”

因此,它可能会有所帮助指出,西风酒店是最接近诉诸丁达林 你甚至可以租一辆自行车在酒店和踏板以及萨尼伯尔的邀请自行车道到那里。

我们感谢出去导览,以及一个邀请访问美国时,他来到萨尼贝尔了。

标签:
张贴在博客文章

发表评论

What does Frommer love about Sanibel?

Following on from our previous posting about Arthur Frommer’s love for Sanibel, it occurs that we could speculate on what he likes best about visiting “this idyllic haven of white-sand beaches” Check. West Wind Inn has one of the most idyllic beacheson the island.

West Wind Innpool to beach

In the distance, the beach. In the foreground, the large heated pool.

He also mentions “weekly rentals”. Check. West Wind Inn has weekly rentals. But that’s not all. Unlike some condominium associations, which are fine if you have a week to be here, West Wind Inn offers stays as short as overnight if space is available. Makes for a nice weekend escape when you can’t manage to stay a full week.

Frommer also mentions “excellent restaurants”, which we agree with. From beach casual to island elegant, there’s a place to please your palate. That includes the Normandie Seaside pub on premise at West Wind Inn. It serves breakfast and lunch all year and dinner during season. You can walk to a good meal. No need to start your car.

Frommer mentions “good shopping”. We nominate Periwinkle Place as one of the most unusual island shopping experiences. 25 locally oriented shops around a park-like center. Of course, there are plenty of other quaint shopping venues and we don’t mean to slight them. But Periwinkle Place seems unique as shopping plazas go.

Finally, Frommer says, “-and most important, the Ding Darling Nature Preserve, visited by thousands of birds of every species, who bask in the sun after diving for fish, and are one of the great natural sights of wildlife in America.”

So it might be helpful to point out that West Wind Inn is the closest resort to Ding Darling. You can even rent a bike at the Inn and pedal along Sanibel’s inviting bike paths to get there.

Our thanks go out to Frommer, along with an invitation to visit us when he comes to Sanibel again.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post

Leave a Reply