城市的品味与离岛的味道

是的,这是的“口味”的战斗。

城市2013年的味道 城市2013年品味下午5:00 - ,(迈尔斯堡的风格)将与此事件上周日31年度的分期,从上午11点11月3日开始其关闭。 它从市中心搬到捷蓝航空公园,又名芬威南。 对于这些新的领域,这就是所谓的芬威南,因为它是波士顿红袜队的春训。

下面是它的工作原理:公园入口处为5元,12岁以下儿童免费进入。 现金仅是活动当天接受。 一旦在公园里,你买的食品和饮料的门票,你换备前地区的餐厅美食。 当你买车票的钱是没有任何好处,因为没有厂商会接受它。 每道菜的成本介于$ 1和$ 5门票。 门票也可以用来购买一个“全友可以玩”腕带为儿童娱乐区。 停车场为5元每车。

听起来很有趣? 如果你喜欢吃,喝,同时欣赏现场音乐表演 - 这是! 从事件所得款项去资助迈尔斯堡,这阶段活动的少年联盟的志愿者活动。 沙滩椅和毯子的欢迎。 但是,离开你的宠物,你的冷却器和你的枪在家里。

然后,上周日,11月10日,该群岛的味道发生在沙丘高尔夫网球俱乐部萨尼贝尔。 这是离家较近的地方,如果你是住在萨尼贝尔 ,但一周渐行渐远的日历上。 因此,我们将告诉你,在我们的下一个博客留言。

标签:
发表在博客发表

Taste of the Town vs. Taste of the Islands

Yes, it’s the battle of the “Tastes”.

Taste of the Town 2013The Taste of the Town 2013, (Fort Myers style) will start it off with the 31st Annual staging of this event on Sunday, November 3rd from 11am – 5pm. It’s moving from downtown to JetBlue park, aka Fenway South. For those new to the area, it’s called Fenway South because it’s the spring training home of the Boston Red Sox.

Here’s how it works: Entrance to the park is $5, children under 12 enter FREE. Cash only is accepted the day of the event. Once in the park, you buy food and beverage tickets, which you exchange for dishes prepared by top area restaurants. After you buy tickets your money isn’t any good because no vendors will accept it. The cost of each dish is between $1 and $5 in tickets. Tickets can also be used to purchase an “all-you-can-play” wristband for the children’s entertainment area. Parking is $5 per car.

Sound like fun? If you like to eat and drink while enjoying live musical entertainment – it is! Proceeds from the event go to fund volunteer activities of the Junior League of Fort Myers, which stages the event. Beach chairs and blankets are welcome. But leave your pet, your cooler and your gun at home.

Then, on Sunday, November 10th, the Taste of the Islands takes place at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club on Sanibel. It’s closer to home if you are staying on Sanibel, but a week further away on the calendar. So we’ll tell you about that in our next blog message.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog Post