طعم تاون vs. طعم جزر

نعم، انها معركة "الأذواق".

طعم تاون 2013 و طعم تاون 2013 سوف، (فورت مايرز نمط) يبدأ تشغيله مع انطلاق 31 السنوي لهذا الحدث على الأحد 3 نوفمبر من 11:00 حتي 05:00. انها تتحرك من وسط المدينة إلى حديقة جيت بلو، ويعرف أيضا باسم فينواي الجنوبية. بالنسبة لأولئك جديدة إلى المنطقة، انه دعا فينواي جنوب لأنها منزل التدريب الربيع من بوسطن ريد سوكس.

وإليك كيف يعمل: مدخل إلى الحديقة هو 5 دولارات، الأطفال تحت سن 12 دخول مجانا. النقدية مقبولة إلا في اليوم لهذا الحدث. مرة واحدة في الحديقة، تشتري المواد الغذائية والمشروبات وتذاكر السفر، الذي تبادل لأطباق من أعلى منطقة المطاعم إعدادها. بعد شراء تذاكر المال الخاص بك هو ليس أي جيد لأنه لا يوجد البائعين لن يقبل ذلك. تكلفة كل طبق هي بين 1 و 5 دولارات في تذاكر السفر. ويمكن أيضا أن تستخدم تذاكر لشراء "كل ما يمكنك لعب" معصمه لمنطقة ترفيهية للأطفال. وقوف السيارات هو 5 دولار لكل سيارة.

يبدو وكأنه متعة؟ إذا كنت ترغب في تناول الطعام والشراب في حين تتمتع الترفيه الموسيقية الحية - هو! عائدات من الحدث تذهب لتمويل الأنشطة التطوعية لجامعة جديد من فورت مايرز، الذي مراحل الحدث. كراسي الشاطئ والبطانيات هي موضع ترحيب. ولكن ترك المفضل لديك، وبرودة الخاص بك، وبندقيتك في المنزل.

ثم، في الأحد 10 نوفمبر، وطعم جزر يحدث في ديونز للغولف ونادي التنس في سنيبل. كما أنها أقرب إلى المنزل إذا كنت البقاء على سنيبل ، ولكن في الاسبوع بعيدا في التقويم. ولذا فإننا سوف اقول لكم عن ذلك في رسالتنا بلوق المقبلة.

مع المعلمة: ، ، ،
نشر في بلوق وظيفة

Taste of the Town vs. Taste of the Islands

Yes, it’s the battle of the “Tastes”.

Taste of the Town 2013The Taste of the Town 2013, (Fort Myers style) will start it off with the 31st Annual staging of this event on Sunday, November 3rd from 11am – 5pm. It’s moving from downtown to JetBlue park, aka Fenway South. For those new to the area, it’s called Fenway South because it’s the spring training home of the Boston Red Sox.

Here’s how it works: Entrance to the park is $5, children under 12 enter FREE. Cash only is accepted the day of the event. Once in the park, you buy food and beverage tickets, which you exchange for dishes prepared by top area restaurants. After you buy tickets your money isn’t any good because no vendors will accept it. The cost of each dish is between $1 and $5 in tickets. Tickets can also be used to purchase an “all-you-can-play” wristband for the children’s entertainment area. Parking is $5 per car.

Sound like fun? If you like to eat and drink while enjoying live musical entertainment – it is! Proceeds from the event go to fund volunteer activities of the Junior League of Fort Myers, which stages the event. Beach chairs and blankets are welcome. But leave your pet, your cooler and your gun at home.

Then, on Sunday, November 10th, the Taste of the Islands takes place at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club on Sanibel. It’s closer to home if you are staying on Sanibel, but a week further away on the calendar. So we’ll tell you about that in our next blog message.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog Post