萨尼贝尔岛:美丽宝石

商报标志 丹维尔,伊利诺斯州,唐里克特写萨尼贝尔岛的一致好评,在他的当地报纸, 商业金融,新闻

他的萨尼贝尔的魅力意见相匹配,几乎每个人都谁访问这里。 我们经常听到的意见,从客人萨尼伯尔的西风酒店的海滩度假胜地 他们认为西风酒店如宝石的“宝石”。

唐的故事开始在当地的购物广场。 他没有说哪一个,我们有好几个。 长春花广场,规模最大,消费者之间最流行 ​​的,也是可能的地点。

唐介绍与另一男性进行了交谈。 两者都委托给等待替补,而他们的夫人完成了自己的搜索岛宝藏。

对长春花路时令交通习惯的意见后,他摇到了什么让萨尼贝尔特殊的列表。 其中的一个事情是司机在萨尼贝尔,谁往往是愿意等待,并留下一个开放的汽车穿越或进入流量的礼貌。

然后,他对我们是有可能避免的日常交通拥堵“精心自行车道系统”的评论。

最终,他“听从了海龟筑巢有”转移到岛上的专注与自然,从户外照明的控制,来亩,亩地致力于野生动物栖息地。 后者包括著名的JN丁达林国家野生动物保护区,资源是西部风客栈自豪地声称拥有它的近邻。

再有就是,许多人认为萨尼伯尔的终极魅力,享誉世界的丰富的贝壳海滩。

奇怪的是,还是不是那么奇怪了我们这个物种的雄性,唐短暂停止钻探进一步进入另一个强大的吸引力游客:购物,与他开了他的文章。 通过传统和市规控制生长“枷锁”,萨尼贝尔店呈现的商品,迷人的阵列购物者将有一个很难找到在一家商场在家里。

这些都是乐趣,并等待着你,你被吸引到这个宝石在佛罗里达州西南部的墨西哥湾沿岸的珍品。

发表在博客发表

Sanibel Island: A Beautiful Jewel

commercial news logoDON RICHTER of Danville, Illinois, writes in praise of Sanibel Island in his local newspaper, The Commercial-News.

His observations of Sanibel’s charms match those of almost everyone who visits here. We hear the comments regularly from guests at Sanibel’s West Wind Inn beach resort. They regard West Wind Inn as the “jewel” in the jewel.

Don’s story starts in a local shopping plaza. He doesn’t say which one and we have several. Periwinkle Place, the largest and most popular among shoppers, is the likely venue.

Don describes a conversation with another male. Both are consigned to a waiting bench while their ladies finish up their searches for island treasure.

After the customary comments on seasonal traffic on Periwinkle Way, he swings into a list of what makes Sanibel special. One of those things is the politeness of drivers on Sanibel, who tend to be willing to wait and leave an opening for cars crossing or entering traffic.

He then comments on our “elaborate system of bicycle trails” that make it possible to avoid the daily traffic jams.

Eventually, he moves on to the island’s preoccupation with nature, from its controls of outdoor lighting, “in deference to the sea turtles that nest there” , to acres and acres of land devoted to habitat for wildlife. The latter include renowned J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge, a resource that West Wind Inn proudly claims to have as its close neighbor.

Then there is the beach that many consider Sanibel’s ultimate attraction, known throughout the world for its abundant seashells.

Strangely, or not so strangely for the male of our species, Don stops short of drilling further into another strong attraction for visitors: the shopping, with which he opened his article. By tradition and City regulations controlling the growth “chains”, Sanibel shops present a fascinating array of merchandise a shopper would have a hard time finding in a mall at home.

These are the pleasures and treasures that await you as you are drawn to this jewel on the Southwest Florida Gulf coast.

Posted in Blog Post