你读了这件事?

大沼泽地的白兰花

虚幻白兰花大沼泽地的,也被称为“鬼兰花? 它已经被无数的文章,甚至一个犯罪小说的主题。

 

可以发现, 如果可以发现,在Fakahatchee钢绞线。 小的财富都花了通过钢绞线徒步找到它,高高的树上,它逃脱正常人看法。

 

现在,你可以详细了解白,鬼兰花当 麦克欧文,铅生物学家Fakahatchee东街保护区州立公园, 出现在萨尼贝尔岛的“丁”亲爱的游客与教育中心的特别讲师。 欧文的自由演讲将在上午10点和下午1点,周五,3月21日,

 

欧文将谈论著名的野生兰花种群在Fakahatchee保护区,被称为是因为其显着的植物群和动物群的“亚马逊北美” - 44种原生兰花,凤梨科植物原生14,皇家棕榈树,落羽杉,佛罗里达豹,黑熊等。

 

入场是免费的讲座,这是由该萨尼贝尔Captiva的信托公司和“丁”亲爱的野生动物协会-友避难(DDWS)主办,作为后者的12周FridayAfternoon系列讲座的一部分。 座位的演讲有限,先到先得的基础。

 

在西风酒店后 ,在萨尼贝尔岛酒店和海滩度假村,你是在最接近这种准备工作,以JN“丁”亲爱的国家野生动物保护区。 这就是我们为什么有这样的自然的亲和力。 另一种是我们在萨尼贝尔海滩的位置使我们处于佛罗里达州的自然保护区之一中心。

 

我们很乐意有你陪我们,分享我们对大自然的热爱。

张贴在部落格发表

Have you read about this?

White Orchid of the Everglades

The illusive white orchid of the Everglades, also known as the “Ghost Orchid? It has been the subject of numerous articles and even a crime novel.

 

It can be found, if it can be found, in the Fakahatchee Strand. Small fortunes have been spent trekking through the Strand to locate it, high in the trees, where it escapes normal human view.

 

Now, you can learn more about the white, ghost orchid when Mike Owen, lead biologist for Fakahatchee Strand Preserve State Park, appears as a special lecturer in Sanibel Island’s “Ding” Darling Visitor & Education Center. Owen’s free presentation will be at 10 am and 1 pm, Friday, March 21,

 

Owen will talk about the famous, wild orchid populations at Fakahatchee Preserve, known as the “Amazon of North America” because of its remarkable flora and fauna – 44 species of native orchids, 14 of native bromeliads, royal palms, bald cypress, Florida panthers, black bears, and more.

 

Admission is free to the lecture, which is sponsored by The Sanibel Captiva Trust Company and “Ding” Darling Wildlife Society-Friends of the Refuge (DDWS), as part of the latter’s 12-week FridayAfternoon Lecture Series. Seating for the lectures is limited and available on a first-come basis.

 

When staying at the West Wind Inn, the Sanibel Island inn and beach resort, you are in the closest such accommodations to J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge. It’s one reason why we have such an affinity for nature. The other is that our location on the Sanibel beach places us in center of one of Florida’s natural sanctuaries.

 

We’d love to have you stay with us, and share our love of Nature.

Posted in Blog Post