مركز البحوث راندل

إذا كنت تخطط على البقاء معنا في منتصف مارس، وهنا رحلة أنيق لاتخاذها:
فقط عبر الصنوبر جزيرة الصوت، الجانب غير الشاطئ من سنيبل، وتقع في مركز البحوث راندل جزيرة باين و. انها مصدر رئيسي للحصول على معلومات حول الهنود Calusa.

الخروج يوم 10 مارس هو يوم التراث Calusa، مع أنشطة ابتداء من الساعة 10:00 وتنتهي في الساعة 4 مساء في Calusa التراث تريل، مركز البحوث راندل، 13810 الواجهة البحرية محرك، باينلاند، تكساس. كانت Calusa الهنود، منها عدم وجود سجل تاريخي تقريبا، الشعب المهيمن في جنوب غرب ولاية فلوريدا وبعده، قبل وصول الإسبان.

كابتيفا رحلات بحرية، والإبحار من جزيرة كابتيفا مكارثي مارينا، والمقرر بالقارب عبر الصوت مع الهبوط في تاربون لودج، مباشرة عبر الشارع من مركز البحوث.
وسوف تشمل ركوب القوارب السرد حول الميناء وأكواخ من الأسماك التاريخية. سوف غداء تكون متوفرة في تاربون ودج قبل حضور المهرجان.
القبول الكبار لهذا المهرجان هو 5 دولارات، الأطفال في الحصول على مجانا. كما يتم قبول أعضاء مركز البحوث راندل مجانا. المياه الحرة سوف تكون متاحة على مدار اليوم. انها فكرة جيدة لجلب زجاجة المياه القابلة لإعادة التعبئة. الغذاء هو متاح من جزيرة باين ليتل ليلي في جزيرة ديلي ميل الأسماك وعربة ميو أيضا.
تكلفة لركوب القوارب وجولة هو $ 45؛ لم يتم تضمين الغداء، ولكن يتم تضمين القبول في يوم التراث Calusa للركاب. ويلزم الحجز حيث سيكون هناك مساحة محدودة كانوا على متنها. اتصل كابتيفا رحلات بحرية في 472-5300 للتسجيل.

وكلما تعلمنا أكثر عن الهنود Calusa، وأكثر مفتون نصبح عن الحياة في جنوب غرب ولاية فلوريدا وجزر الحاجز قبل الأوروبيين استقر هنا.

نشر في بلوق وظيفة

ترك الرد

Randell Research Center

If you are planning on staying with us in mid-March, here’s a neat excursion to take:
Just across the Pine Island Sound, the non-beach side of Sanibel, lies Pine Island and the Randell Research Center. It’s a major resource for information about the Calusa Indians.

Coming up on March 10 is Calusa Heritage Day, with activities starting at 10 AM and ending at 4 PM at the Calusa Heritage Trail, Randell Research Center, 13810 Waterfront Drive, Pineland. The Calusa Indians, of which there is almost no historical record, were the dominant people in Southwest Florida and beyond, before the Spanish arrived.

Captiva Cruises, sailing from Captiva Island’s McCarthy Marina, has scheduled a boat ride across the sound with landing at Tarpon Lodge, directly across the street from the Research Center.
The boat ride will include narration about the harbor and its historic fish shacks. Lunch will be available at the Tarpon Lodge before attending the festival.
Adult admission to the festival is $5, kids get in for free. Members of Randell Research Center also are admitted free. Free water will be available throughout the day; it’s a good idea to bring a refillable water bottle. Food also is available from Pine Island’s Little Lillie’s Island Deli and Mel Meo’s fish wagon.
Cost for the boat ride and tour is $45; lunch is not included, but admission to Calusa Heritage Day is included for passengers. Reservations are required since there will be limited space aboard. Call Captiva Cruises at 472-5300 to sign up.

The more we learn about the Calusa Indians, the more intrigued we become about life in Southwest Florida and the barrier islands before Europeans settled here.

Posted in Blog Post

Leave a Reply