兰德尔研究中心

如果您计划在三月中旬和我们一起住,这里有一个整洁的游览带:
对面的松岛声,萨尼贝尔的非海滩边,位于松岛和兰德尔研究中心。 这是有关克卢沙印度人信息的主要资源。

即将到来的3月10日被克卢沙文化遗产日,随着活动的开始,在上午10时和下午4时在克卢沙文物径,兰德尔研究中心,13810海滨道,Pineland结束。 该克卢沙印度人,其中几乎不存在历史纪录,为优势的人在佛罗里达州西南部和超越,西班牙人到来之前。

Captiva的邮轮,从俘虏岛的麦卡锡玛丽娜帆船,已安排过的声音乘船与降落在塔彭旅馆,马路对面直接从研究中心。
该游船将包括叙述有关海港和历史悠久的鱼窝棚。 午餐可在塔彭洛奇出席节前。
成人入场节是5元,孩子们可以在免费的。 兰德尔研究中心的成员也可免费入场。 免费的水将全天; 它带来了再填充的水瓶是个好主意。 食物也可从松岛的小莉莉岛德利和梅尔苗族的鱼旅行车。
成本的游船和旅游为$ 45; 午餐不包括在内,但进入克卢沙文化遗产日被列入乘客。 需要预约,因为那里将是有限的乘坐空间。 拨打科帕奇邮轮在472-5300报名。

我们了解克卢沙印度人的越多,就越好奇,我们变得对生活在佛罗里达州西南部和欧洲之前,堰洲岛在这里定居。

发表在博客发表

发表评论

Randell Research Center

If you are planning on staying with us in mid-March, here’s a neat excursion to take:
Just across the Pine Island Sound, the non-beach side of Sanibel, lies Pine Island and the Randell Research Center. It’s a major resource for information about the Calusa Indians.

Coming up on March 10 is Calusa Heritage Day, with activities starting at 10 AM and ending at 4 PM at the Calusa Heritage Trail, Randell Research Center, 13810 Waterfront Drive, Pineland. The Calusa Indians, of which there is almost no historical record, were the dominant people in Southwest Florida and beyond, before the Spanish arrived.

Captiva Cruises, sailing from Captiva Island’s McCarthy Marina, has scheduled a boat ride across the sound with landing at Tarpon Lodge, directly across the street from the Research Center.
The boat ride will include narration about the harbor and its historic fish shacks. Lunch will be available at the Tarpon Lodge before attending the festival.
Adult admission to the festival is $5, kids get in for free. Members of Randell Research Center also are admitted free. Free water will be available throughout the day; it’s a good idea to bring a refillable water bottle. Food also is available from Pine Island’s Little Lillie’s Island Deli and Mel Meo’s fish wagon.
Cost for the boat ride and tour is $45; lunch is not included, but admission to Calusa Heritage Day is included for passengers. Reservations are required since there will be limited space aboard. Call Captiva Cruises at 472-5300 to sign up.

The more we learn about the Calusa Indians, the more intrigued we become about life in Southwest Florida and the barrier islands before Europeans settled here.

Posted in Blog Post

Leave a Reply