歌剧爱好者永远无法得到足够

OperaCT-女孩

歌剧爱好者永远无法得到足够的 ,尤其是当他们离开的歌剧表演传统世界。

但是,仅仅因为你需要躲避城市景观并不意味着你必须剥夺歌剧音乐和表演偶尔剂量的自己。

这一点尤其是当萨尼贝尔音乐节是在居住,像现在这样。 周二,3月18日,康涅狄格州的巡回演出剧院将呈现“美国唱”。 标榜为“一个娱乐性和知识性看的音乐剧在美国的发展,”康涅狄格州和艾伦曼的歌剧院欣赏到美丽的音乐一个晚上,从雷哈尔和Gilbert&Sullivan公司的欧洲轻歌剧在美国的音乐剧阶段。

这萨尼贝尔音乐节的性能,提出了在萨尼贝尔公理教会对长春花路(街对面的FOM长春花广场),在下午8:00。 门票和信息可在239-344-7025。

如果你将住在西风客栈,萨尼贝尔的上海滩客栈,表演场地是一个轻松的旅程下来Perwinkle方式。

下面,3月12日的事件,康涅狄格剧院将根据标题为戏迷执行另一个程序,“坏男孩和Opera的邪恶女”。 你会被年轻恒星在训练中,伴随着supertitles和诙谐的解说由艺术总监艾伦·曼恩享受表演的夜晚。

把这个在您的日历的3月22日,同样在下午8:00。

张贴在部落格发表

Opera Lovers can never get enough

OperaCT-Girls

Opera Lovers can never get enough
, especially when they leave the traditional world of opera performances.

But, just because you need to escape the urban landscape doesn’t mean you have to deprive yourself of the occasional dose of operatic music and performance.

This is especially true when the Sanibel Music Festival is in residence, as they are now. On Tuesday, March 18, the touring Opera Theater of Connecticut will present “America Sings”. Billed as, “An entertaining and informative look at the development of music theater in America,” the Opera Theater of Connecticut and Alan Mann offer an evening of beautiful music, from the European operettas of Lehar and Gilbert & Sullivan to the musicals of the American Stage.

This Sanibel Music Festival performance is presented at the Sanibel Congregational Church on Periwinkle Way (across the street fom Periwinkle Place), at 8:00 pm. Tickets and information are available at 239-344-7025.

If you will be staying at West Wind Inn, Sanibel’s inn on the beach, the performance venue is an easy ride down Perwinkle Way.

Following, the March 12 event, Opera Theater of Connecticut will perform another program for opera fans under the title, “The Bad Boys and Wicked Women of Opera”. You will enjoy an evening of performances by young stars in training, accompanied by supertitles and witty commentary by Artistic Director Alan Mann.

Put this one on your calendar for March 22. Also at 8:00 pm.

Posted in Blog Post