“好身体。 良好的腿。“


酒乐逍遥
我们现在谈论的不是你认为我们是。 该意见是关于酒。 他们是什么样的看法,你可能会听到身边扔在“萨 ​​尼伯尔吐露”在2月23日这是为了纪念高贵葡萄及其果汁的事件。 它主办百合与公司珠宝画廊从中午到下午2点,由萨尼贝尔- Captiva的乐观主义者俱乐部主办,所得款项投入到四年制 ​​大学奖学金的本地学生。

这是萨尼伯尔的冬季葡萄酒节的第六个年头,如果往年的指标,它肯定是一个有趣和美食,美酒和音乐教学的下午。 百合与公司珠宝画廊主持了在过去几年的情况也是如此。

当地的葡萄酒经销商南方葡萄酒及烈酒和约翰逊兄弟酒业有限公司将提供各种精美的葡萄酒,为节日期间品尝。 烹饪样品和互补配对的葡萄酒将提交由木材的餐厅马特·阿森以及其他地方的美食厨师,其中包括贝利的餐饮卡尔·Hamme的和调理食品部和甜Melissa的詹姆斯·琼斯。

今年再次,会有一个无声拍卖的百合公司,以捐赠为今年的事业50余件拍品,包括金熊红酒特别的大酒瓶。 该酒是为了纪念传奇高尔夫球手尼克劳斯“的第一场胜利50周年,完成与他的签名和证书的真实性。

乐观主义者俱乐部主席斯坦·霍华德报道,“我们有两个6000美元,四年奖学金,当我们开始这个。 去年我们增长到六人。“莉莉集团已多年,以筹集资金,并提供一个优美,轻松的气氛,享受节日的乐观主义者工作。 “我觉得很多人没有意识到的乐观主义者俱乐部确实为社会的东西,”莉莉与公司老板丹·斯凯勒说。 “这是一个大量的工作,把这些事件。 当你有团体互相帮助它减轻了负担和压力。“

莉莉的位于大海鲢湾路,对面就是贝利的一般商店的道路。 这是一个从西风酒店,入住在萨尼贝尔的海滩旅馆受益方便的距离。

门票将可在门口或致电472-0836。 30元,(或指定的驱动器25美元)捐赠要求。 免费代客泊车服务将可用。 每位客人都将获赠特殊,纪念蚀刻酒杯。 门票现已可在贝利的百货商店,在萨尼伯尔Cafe在大溪地花园,萨尼贝尔,Captiva的社区银行,和莉莉和公司。

标记您的日历为星期天,2月23日这可能是最愉快的慈善活动,您遇到全年之一。

张贴在博客文章

“Nice body. Good legs.”


Wine FestWe’re not talking about what you think we are. The comments are about wine. They are the kind of observations you might hear tossed around at “Sanibel Uncorked” on February 23. It’s an event in honor of the noble grape and its juice. It’s hosted by Lily & Co. Jewelry Gallery from noon to 2 pm and sponsored by the Sanibel-Captiva Optimist Club, with proceeds devoted to four-year college scholarships for local students.

This is the sixth year of Sanibel’s winter wine festival, and if previous years are indicators, it’s sure to be a fun and instructional afternoon of food, wine, and music. Lily & Co. Jewelry Gallery has hosted the event in past years as well.

Local wine distributors Southern Wine and Spirits and Johnson Bros. Liquor Co. will provide a variety of fine wines for tastings during the festival. Culinary samples and complementary wine pairings will be presented by Matt Asen of Timber’s Restaurant as well as other local gourmet chefs, including Karl Hamme of Bailey’s Catering and Prepared Foods Dept. and James Jones of Sweet Melissa’s.

Again this year, there will be a silent auction at Lily & Co., with more than 50 auction items donated for this year’s cause, including a special magnum of Golden Bear red wine. The wine commemorates the 50th anniversary of legendary golfer Jack Nicklaus’ first win, complete with his signature and a certificate of authenticity.

Optimists Club President Stan Howard reported, “We had two $6,000, four-year scholarships when we started this. Last year we grew to six.” Lily & Co. has worked with the Optimists for years to raise funds and provide a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the festivities. “I think a lot of people don’t realize what the Optimist Club does for the community,” said Lily & Co. owner Dan Schuyler. “It’s a lot of work to put on these events. When you have groups helping each other it lessens the burden and stress.”

Lily’s is located on Tarpon Bay Road, across the road from Bailey’s General Store. It’s a convenient distance from West Wind Inn, a benefit for guests staying at Sanibel’s beach inn.

Tickets will be available at the door or by calling 472-0836. Donations of $30, (or $25 for designated drivers) are requested. Free valet parking will be available. Each guest will receive a special, commemorative etched wine glass. Tickets are available now at Bailey’s General Store, the Sanibel Cafe in Tahitian Gardens, the Sanibel-Captiva Community Bank, and Lily & Company.

Mark your calendar for Sunday, February 23. This may be one of the most enjoyable charity events you experience all year.

Posted in Blog Post