"لطيف الجسم. الساقين جيدة. "


النبيذ مهرجان
نحن لا نتحدث عن ما هو رأيك نحن. وهذه التصريحات هي عن النبيذ. وهي نوع من الملاحظات قد تسمع قذف حولها في "سنيبل أطلق العنان" في فبراير 23. انها حدث في شرف العنب النبيلة وعصير. لقد استضافت من قبل ليلي وشركاه معرض مجوهرات من الظهر حتى الساعة 2 مساء وبرعاية المتفائل نادي سنيبل-كابتيفا، مع عائدات المكرسة لمنح دراسية جامعية لمدة أربع سنوات للطلاب المحليين.

هذه هي السنة السادسة من مهرجان النبيذ الشتاء سنيبل، وإذا السنوات السابقة هي مؤشرات، فمن المؤكد أن يكون متعة وبعد الظهر التعليمي من المواد الغذائية، والنبيذ، والموسيقى. زنبق وشركاه معرض مجوهرات استضافت الحدث في السنوات الماضية كذلك.

سوف الموزعين النبيذ المحلي الجنوبية النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية وجونسون اخوانه الخمور توفير مجموعة متنوعة من النبيذ الفاخر لتذوق خلال المهرجان. وستعرض عينات الطهي وأزواج النبيذ التكميلية التي مات اسين من الأخشاب في مطعم فضلا عن غيرها من الطهاة الذواقة المحلية، بما في ذلك كارل HAMME التموين بيلي وإعداد الأطعمة قسم وجيمس جونز من الحلو ميليسا.

مرة أخرى هذا العام، سيكون هناك مزاد صامت في ليلي وشركاه، مع أكثر من 50 بندا المزاد تبرع لسبب لهذا العام، بما في ذلك ماغنوم خاص من الدب الذهبي النبيذ الاحمر. النبيذ يحتفل بالذكرى ال50 لاعب الجولف الأسطوري جاك نيكلوس 'أول فوز، كاملة مع توقيعه وشهادة الأصالة.

وذكرت رئيس نادي المتفائلين ستان هوارد، "كان لدينا اثنين من 6000 $، والمنح الدراسية لمدة أربع سنوات عندما بدأنا هذا. في العام الماضي ونحن نمت إلى ستة. "عملت ليلي وشركاه مع المتفائلون لسنوات لجمع الأموال وتوفير الجميلة، الاسترخاء الغلاف الجوي للتمتع الاحتفالات. واضاف "اعتقد الكثير من الناس لا يدركون ما تفعله نادي المتفائل للمجتمع" وقالت ليلى وشركاه مالك دان شويلر. واضاف "انها الكثير من العمل لوضع على هذه الأحداث. عندما يكون لديك مجموعات مساعدة بعضها البعض لأنها تقلل من العبء والضغط ".

يقع في زنبق على تاربون خليج الطريق، وعبر الطريق من بيلي مخزن العامة. انها على مسافة مناسبة من غرب الرياح نزل، فائدة للنزلاء المقيمين في الشاطئ نزل سنيبل ل.

سوف تذاكر تكون متاحة عند الباب او من خلال الدعوة 472-0836. ويطلب تبرعات من 30 دولارا، (أو 25 دولارا لسائقي المعينة). سوف مواقف مجانية للسيارات خادم تكون متاحة. وسيكون لكل ضيف يتلقى، التذكارية من الزجاج المحفور خاص النبيذ. التذاكر متوفرة الآن في متجر بيلي العامة، ومقهى سنيبل في حدائق التاهيتية، الضفة الجماعة سنيبل-كابتيفا، والزنبق والشركة.

بمناسبة التقويم الخاص بك للالأحد فبراير 23. قد تكون هذه واحدة من المناسبات الخيرية أكثر متعة واجهت طوال العام.

نشر في بلوق وظيفة

“Nice body. Good legs.”


Wine FestWe’re not talking about what you think we are. The comments are about wine. They are the kind of observations you might hear tossed around at “Sanibel Uncorked” on February 23. It’s an event in honor of the noble grape and its juice. It’s hosted by Lily & Co. Jewelry Gallery from noon to 2 pm and sponsored by the Sanibel-Captiva Optimist Club, with proceeds devoted to four-year college scholarships for local students.

This is the sixth year of Sanibel’s winter wine festival, and if previous years are indicators, it’s sure to be a fun and instructional afternoon of food, wine, and music. Lily & Co. Jewelry Gallery has hosted the event in past years as well.

Local wine distributors Southern Wine and Spirits and Johnson Bros. Liquor Co. will provide a variety of fine wines for tastings during the festival. Culinary samples and complementary wine pairings will be presented by Matt Asen of Timber’s Restaurant as well as other local gourmet chefs, including Karl Hamme of Bailey’s Catering and Prepared Foods Dept. and James Jones of Sweet Melissa’s.

Again this year, there will be a silent auction at Lily & Co., with more than 50 auction items donated for this year’s cause, including a special magnum of Golden Bear red wine. The wine commemorates the 50th anniversary of legendary golfer Jack Nicklaus’ first win, complete with his signature and a certificate of authenticity.

Optimists Club President Stan Howard reported, “We had two $6,000, four-year scholarships when we started this. Last year we grew to six.” Lily & Co. has worked with the Optimists for years to raise funds and provide a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the festivities. “I think a lot of people don’t realize what the Optimist Club does for the community,” said Lily & Co. owner Dan Schuyler. “It’s a lot of work to put on these events. When you have groups helping each other it lessens the burden and stress.”

Lily’s is located on Tarpon Bay Road, across the road from Bailey’s General Store. It’s a convenient distance from West Wind Inn, a benefit for guests staying at Sanibel’s beach inn.

Tickets will be available at the door or by calling 472-0836. Donations of $30, (or $25 for designated drivers) are requested. Free valet parking will be available. Each guest will receive a special, commemorative etched wine glass. Tickets are available now at Bailey’s General Store, the Sanibel Cafe in Tahitian Gardens, the Sanibel-Captiva Community Bank, and Lily & Company.

Mark your calendar for Sunday, February 23. This may be one of the most enjoyable charity events you experience all year.

Posted in Blog Post