السعي لخداع المانجروف الوقواق

لقد كانوا مشغولين في "دينغ" دارلينج، وتتبع المانجروف الوقواق. هذا الطائر من الصعب على الفور لأنه يبقى في أشجار المانغروف والحصول في وجود للبقعة واحدة وعادة ما يتطلب قارب وبعض المهارات الخاصة.

كجزء من منحة الحياة البرية خاص والباحثين لديها بن شنقا في ملجأ، على أمل أن بقعة واحدة. حسنا، أنها أكثر من نجح. من خلال اللعب على تسجيل نداء الوقواق، أنهم كانوا قادرين على اقناع احد لإظهار على فرع المنغروف. ثم، والانتقال أعمق في غابات المانغروف أنهم كانوا قادرين على الحصول على اثنين حتى الآن. كان هذا غير مسبوق في التجربة من الباحثين.

تم القبض على واحد من تلك الطيور ومزودة الفرقة الساق وجهاز لاسلكي مصغرة، وسوف تستخدم هذه لتتبع الطيور لمعرفة أين تذهب وما إذا كان أو لم يكن يترك الموائل فوري.

كما يعلم معظم مراقبي الطيور، وذلك باستخدام المكالمات الطيور لجذب الطيور لا يسمح في "دينغ" دارلينج NWR، دون الحصول على تصريح خاص. كما يعرف معظم مراقبي الطيور أيضا، حتى دون مساعدة من المكالمات الطيور، وملجأ هي منطقة خصبة لمشاهدة وتصوير الطيور لكثير من الأنواع. لدينا العديد من الضيوف الذين يبقون في الغرب الرياح نزل على وجه التحديد بسبب قربنا من دينغ دارلينغ يجعلها ملائمة للالطيور ساعة هناك.

وبطبيعة الحال، كما أنها تحب الشاطئ (الذين لا)، والتي أسراب الطيور البحرية مع، وتجمع ساخنة، والذي يستقطب زميل مراقبي الطيور إلى الاسترخاء في حمام السباحة وتناول وجبة خفيفة في تجمع سطح السفينة وشريط المشروبات. هذا هو SANIBEL حقيقية.

نحن نحب حقا وجود لهم هنا، أيضا.

نشر في بلوق وظيفة

ترك الرد

The Quest for the Illusive Mangrove Cuckoo

They have been busy at “Ding” Darling, tracking Mangrove Cuckoo. This bird is difficult to spot because it stays in the mangroves and getting in there to to spot one usually requires a boat and some special skills.

 

As part of a special wildlife grant, researchers have ben hanging out in the Refuge, hoping to spot one. Well, they more than succeeded. By playing a recording of the Cuckoo’s call, they were able to coax one to show on a mangrove branch. Then, moving deeper into the mangrove forest they were able to get two to present. This was unprecedented in the experience of the researchers.

One of those birds was captured and fitted with a leg band and a miniature radio transmitter, These will be used to track the bird to see where it goes and whether or not it leaves the immediate habitat.

 

As most birders know, using bird calls to attract birds is not allowed in “Ding” Darling NWR, without a special permit. As most birders also know, even without the assistance of bird calls, the refuge is a fertile area for watching and photographing birds of many species. We have many guests who stay at West Wind Inn specifically because our proximity to Ding Darling makes it convenient to bird-watch there.

 

Of course, they also love the beach (who doesn’t), which swarms with seabirds, and the heated pool, which attracts fellow birders to relax at poolside and at the pool-deck snack and beverage bar.  This is TRUE SANIBEL.

 

We truly love having them here, too.

Posted in Blog Post

Leave a Reply