"دينغ" دارلينج سلسلة محاضرات

نحصل على حصتنا من المسافرين حول العالم في الرياح الغربية نزل . الآن، وأقرب منتجع الشاطئ إلى "دينغ" دارلينج الوطنية للحياة الفطرية على سنيبل، ندعوكم للمشاركة في قصص السفر عالم ملجأ مدير بول Tritaik والرقابة ملجأ الحارس توني يستلاند في عرض خاص في مركز التعليم مجانا في ملجأ يوم الجمعة 15 مارس في 10:00 و13:00.

كجزء من الحياة البرية في الولايات المتحدة الأسماك والحياة البرية الشؤون الدولية "بدون حدود المبادرة، توني سافر إلى سيبيريا لمدة أسبوعين في يوليو 2012، وقضى 17 يوما بول في وسط وجنوب الصين في ديسمبر كانون الاول عام 2012.

الحياة البرية بلا حدود تعالج مشكلات المحافظة على الحياة البرية الشعبية من منظور واسع، والمناظر الطبيعية تسعى لبناء الخبرات وتعزيز المؤسسات المكرسة للحفاظ على الطبيعة.

تحقيقا لهذه الغاية، طار الحارس يستلاند إلى Baikalsky الاحتياطي في روسيا للمساعدة في إعادة تصميم مرافق الزوار الحالية وتخطط جديدة على شواطئ بحيرة بايكال. وساعدت أيضا تطوير برامج التعليم والتفسير البيئية.

سافر حارس Tritaik إلى Shanxii هونان ومقاطعة في الصين لتقييم أنشطة إدارة الموائل في المحميات الطبيعية وتقديم المشورة بشأن التخطيط وإقامة المهرجانات الطيور.

تجارب والصور تجعل القص مقنعة. الدخول مجانا إلى المحاضرة، التي ترعاها شركة شل نقطة التقاعد المجتمع وDDWS، كجزء من 11 أسبوعا الجمعة سلسلة محاضرات فيها. المقاعد محدودة ومتوفر على أساس من يأتي أولا.

كالعادة، يتم إغلاق محرك الحياة البرية يوم الجمعة، ولكن زوار مدعوون للاستمتاع مركز التعليم الحر والفرص الترفيهية في تاربون خليج المستكشفين، الامتياز الرسمي للملجأ الموجود في تاربون خليج منطقة استجمام لها. لمزيد من المعلومات حول سلسلة المحاضرات، والدعوة 239-472-1100 تحويلة. 241.

تعتزم البقاء في الرياح الغربية نزل وتتمتع هذه فرصة نادرة لمعرفة المزيد عن تورط جزيرة سانيبل مع جهود المحافظة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الموسومة ب: ، ،
شارك في بلوق وظيفة

“Ding” Darling Lecture Series

We get our share of World Travelers at West Wind Inn. Now, as the closest beach resort to “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel, we invite you to share the world travel stories of Refuge Manager Paul Tritaik and Supervisory Refuge Ranger Toni Westland at a special presentation in the free Education Center at the Refuge on Friday, March 15th at 10am and 1pm.

As part of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service International Affairs’ Wildlife Without Borders initiative, Toni traveled to Siberia for two weeks in July 2012 and Paul spent 17 days in central and southern China in December 2012.

Wildlife Without Borders addresses grassroots wildlife conservation problems from a broad, landscape perspective seeking to build expertise and strengthen institutions dedicated to conserving nature.

To that end, Ranger Westland flew to Baikalsky Reserve in Russia to help redesign existing visitor facilities and plan new ones on the shores of Lake Baikal. She also helped develop environmental education and interpretation programs.

Ranger Tritaik traveled to Shanxii and Hunan Provinces in China to evaluate habitat management activities in nature reserves and advise on planning and holding bird festivals.

The experiences and images make compelling storytelling. Admission is free to the lecture, which is sponsored by Shell Point Retirement Community and DDWS, as part of its 11-week Friday Lecture Series. Seating is limited and available on a first-come basis.

As usual, Wildlife Drive is closed on Friday, but visitors are welcome to enjoy the free Education Center and the recreational opportunities at Tarpon Bay Explorers, the Refuge’s official concessionaire located at its Tarpon Bay Recreation Area. For more information on the lecture series, call 239-472-1100 ext. 241.

Plan to stay at West Wind Inn and enjoy this rare opportunity to learn about Sanibel Island’s involvement with worldwide conservation efforts.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post