“丁”亲爱的系列讲座

我们得到的份额世界旅行者在西风酒店 现在,随着最近的海滩度假胜地,以“丁”亲爱的国家野生动物保护区的萨尼伯尔,我们邀请您在特别介绍在免费的教育中心在避难所避难共享经理Paul Tritaik和监督避难所游侠托尼韦斯特兰世界旅行故事上周五,在上午10点和下午1点3月15日。

由于美国鱼类和野生动物服务国际事务“野生动物保护无国界计划的一部分,托尼前往西伯利亚两周的2012年7月和保罗了17天,中国中部和南部2012年12月。

野生动物无国界地址从一个广泛的,景观的角度寻求建立的专业知识和加强机构,致力于保护自然基层野生动物保护的问题。

为此,游侠韦斯特兰飞到Baikalsky储备在俄罗斯帮助重新设计现有的旅游设施,并计划在贝加尔湖岸边新的。 她还帮助开发环境教育和解释程序。

游侠Tritaik前往Shanxii和湖南两省在中国,以评估在自然保护区栖息地管理活动,并就规划和举办观鸟节。

经验和图像做出令人信服的故事。 入场是免费的讲座,这是由壳牌点退休社区和DDWS,赞助其11周的星期五系列讲座的一部分。 座位有限,先到先得的基础。

像往常一样,野生动物驱动器在周五,但游客可以享用免费的教育中心和大海鲢海湾探险,避难所的位于其大海鲢海湾游乐区官方特许的娱乐机会。 有关讲座系列的更多信息,请致电239-472-1100分机。 241。

打算留在西风酒店 ,并享受这种了解萨尼伯尔岛的参与全球减排努力难得的机遇。

标签:
张贴在博客文章

“Ding” Darling Lecture Series

We get our share of World Travelers at West Wind Inn. Now, as the closest beach resort to “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel, we invite you to share the world travel stories of Refuge Manager Paul Tritaik and Supervisory Refuge Ranger Toni Westland at a special presentation in the free Education Center at the Refuge on Friday, March 15th at 10am and 1pm.

As part of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service International Affairs’ Wildlife Without Borders initiative, Toni traveled to Siberia for two weeks in July 2012 and Paul spent 17 days in central and southern China in December 2012.

Wildlife Without Borders addresses grassroots wildlife conservation problems from a broad, landscape perspective seeking to build expertise and strengthen institutions dedicated to conserving nature.

To that end, Ranger Westland flew to Baikalsky Reserve in Russia to help redesign existing visitor facilities and plan new ones on the shores of Lake Baikal. She also helped develop environmental education and interpretation programs.

Ranger Tritaik traveled to Shanxii and Hunan Provinces in China to evaluate habitat management activities in nature reserves and advise on planning and holding bird festivals.

The experiences and images make compelling storytelling. Admission is free to the lecture, which is sponsored by Shell Point Retirement Community and DDWS, as part of its 11-week Friday Lecture Series. Seating is limited and available on a first-come basis.

As usual, Wildlife Drive is closed on Friday, but visitors are welcome to enjoy the free Education Center and the recreational opportunities at Tarpon Bay Explorers, the Refuge’s official concessionaire located at its Tarpon Bay Recreation Area. For more information on the lecture series, call 239-472-1100 ext. 241.

Plan to stay at West Wind Inn and enjoy this rare opportunity to learn about Sanibel Island’s involvement with worldwide conservation efforts.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post