بلوق المحفوظات

إصلاح الصيانة الوقائية لوجسر سنيبل

إذا كنت يصلون على جزيرة سانيبل في الأسابيع القليلة المقبلة لقضاء عطلة الشاطئ أو المهرب في الرياح الغربية نزل منتجع جزيرة سنيبل، فإنك قد تتكبدها بعض التأخيرات الطفيفة حركة المرور على الجسر. مقاطعة لي، التي تمتلك ...

شارك في بلوق ، بلوق وظيفة ، غير مصنف

"دينغ" دارلينج يوم هواة الطبيعة مسابقة التصوير الفوتوغرافي لعام 2014

إذا كنت سوف الاسترخاء في الرياح الغربية نزل على جزيرة سانيبل أي وقت من خلال 15 سبتمبر 2014، ومن المؤكد أن زيارة "دينغ" دارلينج NWR وتأكد من أن تأخذ الكاميرا. صورة لطبيعة عليك اطلاق النار في ملجأ ...

نشر في غير مصنف

سنيبل نجوم

سنيبل نجوم تستحق الزيارة. في عام 2000، مرت مدينة سنيبل لائحة تتطلب القيود المفروضة على كل ضوء من صنع الإنسان. كان القصد الأصلي لمنع مثل هذه الإضاءة من السلاحف الطفل مربكة لأنها تخرج من أعشاشها ...

نشر في غير مصنف

تستعد لتكون "فاجأ"

تصنيف الخدمة على الانترنت، "Buzzfeed"، وقد سمى سنيبل في أعلى قائمتها لمعظم "البلدات الصغيرة مذهلة أميركا. نحن آغر. يسرد Buzzfeed في سنيبل "العزلة والجمال يمسها كنقاط قوامها ويذكر عدم وجود البنايات الشاهقة (نسميه ...

نشر في غير مصنف

جوائز E

حان الوقت مرة أخرى في جوائز E الرياح الغربية نزل. بالنسبة لأولئك القراء الذين لا يعرفون عن جوائز E، وهنا وصف موجز: لسنوات عديدة، كان إلين ماكلولين المدير التنفيذي للمقاطعة لي الزوار واتفاقية المكتب. هذا هو ...

نشر في غير مصنف

إسرائيل فيست

مع الكثير على المحك في الشرق الأوسط، وهذا هو الوقت النهضة للانضمام الضيوف اليهودي لدينا الرياح الغربية نزل في الاحتفال بالذكرى 66 لتأسيس دولة إسرائيل. هذا الحدث، ثقافية ...

نشر في غير مصنف

لا ينبغي الخلط مع "مونتي" بيثون،

الفيلم المقبل على "دينغ" دارلينج الزوار ومركز التعليم ثنائي أسبوعي سلسلة من الأفلام هو "بيثون الوحش". في حين رائعة، لا يوجد شيء مضحك عن استيراد هذا الفيديو من سلسلة برنامج تلفزيوني، "العمالقة داخل الطبيعة". سيتم عرض هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الحياة البرية ...

نشر في غير مصنف

kki ماتسوموتو، التبجيل الفنان سنيبل، وقد مرت

الزوار المنتظمين لوسكان جزيرة سانيبل قد شهدت الفن IKKI ماتسوموتو المميز في العديد من الجزيرة وأماكن أخرى جنوب غرب فلوريدا. كان يعرف لتصوير منمنمة من الطيور، سيلفي والمناظر الطبيعية شبه الاستوائية تعكس الطبيعة على ...

نشر في غير مصنف

الأحداث الفنون BIG

إذا كنت تحب لحضور الأحداث BIG الفنون في حين أن البقاء في الرياح الغربية نزل على سنيبل، وهنا فرصة لحفظ. من الآن وحتى 31 ديسمبر يمكنك حفظ 10٪ من القبول في الأحداث والعروض المختارة في BIG الفنون. حفلات المؤهلة، ...

نشر في غير مصنف

Blog Archives

Preventive Maintenance Repairs to The Sanibel Causeway

If you are arriving on Sanibel Island in the next few weeks for a beach vacation or getaway at Sanibel’s West Wind Inn island resort, you may incur some minor traffic delays on the Causeway. Lee County, which owns the

Posted in blog, Blog Post, Uncategorized

“Ding” Darling Days Amateur Nature Photography Contest for 2014

If you will be relaxing at West Wind Inn on Sanibel Island anytime through Sept 15, 2014, be sure to visit “Ding” Darling NWR and be sure to take your camera. A photograph of nature you shoot in the Refuge

Posted in Uncategorized

Sanibel Stars

Sanibel Stars are worth a visit. In 2000, the City of Sanibel passed a regulation that required restrictions on all man-made light. The original intent was to prevent such illumination from confusing baby turtles as they emerge from their nests

Posted in Uncategorized

Prepare to be “stunned”

Online rating service, “Buzzfeed,” has named Sanibel at the top of its list of America’s most “stunning small towns. We agre. Buzzfeed lists Sanibel’s “seclusion and untouched beauty as its strong-points and mentions the absence of tall buildings (we call

Posted in Uncategorized

E Awards

It’s E Awards time again at West Wind Inn. For those readers who don’t know about E Awards, here’s brief description: For many years, Elaine McLaughlin was the Executive Director of the Lee County Visitor and Convention Bureau. That’s the

Posted in Uncategorized

Israel Fest

  With so much at stake in the middle east, this is an uplifting time to join our West Wind Inn’s Jewish guests in celebrating the 66th anniversary of the founding of the State of Israel. The event, a cultural

Posted in Uncategorized

Not be confused with “Monty” Python,

the next film on the “Ding” Darling Visitor & Education Center Bi-Weekly Film Series is “Monster Python”. While fascinating, there is nothing funny about this video import from the PBS series, “Inside Nature’s Giants”. This wildlife documentary will be screened

Posted in Uncategorized

kki Matsumoto, revered Sanibel artist, has passed

Regular visitors to and residents of Sanibel Island would have seen Ikki Matsumoto’s distinctive art in numerous island and other Southwest Florida venues. He was known for stylized portrayals of birds, sealife and semi-tropical landscapes reflective of the nature on

Posted in Uncategorized

BIG Arts events

If you love to attend BIG Arts events while staying at West Wind inn on Sanibel, here’s an opportunity to save. Between now and December 31, you can save 10% off admission on selected events and performances at BIG Arts.    Eligible Concerts,

Posted in Uncategorized