博客档案

“好身体。 良好的腿。“

我们现在谈论的不是你认为我们是。 该意见是关于酒。 他们是什么样的看法,你可能会听到身边扔在“萨 ​​尼伯尔吐露”在2月23日这是为了纪念高贵葡萄的事件...

张贴在博客文章

中轻陈冠希节

超级杯和奥运会之间,信息高速公路已经离开小房间约盛会在佛罗里达州西南部的新闻 - 光的爱迪生节 - 这发生在迈尔斯堡。 事实上,某些离群...

张贴在博客文章

KKI松本,崇敬萨尼伯尔艺术家,已通过

普通游客和萨尼伯尔岛居民会看到一辉松本的独特的艺术在众多的岛屿和其他佛罗里达州西南部的场地。 他被称为鸟类,海洋生物和亚热带风光反射对大自然的描写风格...

张贴在未分类

周五讲座在JN丁达林国家野生动物保护区

其中鲜为人知的景点在JN“丁”亲爱的国家野生动物保护区是周五讲座。 该讲座是免费的,举办两次每个星期五,上午10点和下午1点来到了1月17日,作者鲍勃·H.李会...

张贴在博客文章

BIG艺术活动

如果你喜欢参加BIG艺术活动,而住在西风客栈萨尼贝尔,这里是一个机会,以节省。 从现在起到12月31日,您可以节省10%的入学选择活动和表演,在BIG艺术。 符合条件的音乐会,...

张贴在未分类

节日的问候来自西风酒店

至于光明节即将结束的圣诞节命中白热化,我们都在西风酒店祝愿你节日快乐。 可以如痴如醉来找你在这个崇高的时间一年。

标签:
张贴在博客文章

感恩节在西风酒店

西风酒店的客人在感恩节有一个特殊的治疗等待! 你会走路距离一个伟大的餐厅,提供感恩节。 我们这里讲的。 他们会从下午3:30在感恩节是服务到晚上7:30。 预订是...

标签:
张贴在博客文章

塔画廊艺术家招待会

标签:
张贴在博客文章

离岛萨尼伯尔的味道

继续“口味之战”......群岛的第32届年度味定于周日,从11A 11月10日 - 在4P的沙丘高尔夫网球俱乐部。 萨尼伯尔与科帕奇的“最佳岛事件”是要回...

标签:
张贴在博客文章

城市的品位与离岛的味道

是的,它的“口味”的战斗。 下午5点 - 城市2013,(迈尔斯堡的风格)的味道会与此事件上周日的第31届分期,从上午11点11月3日开始其关闭。 它距离市中心移动...

标签:
张贴在博客文章

Blog Archives

Have you read about this?

The illusive white orchid of the Everglades, also known as the “Ghost Orchid? It has been the subject of numerous articles and even a crime novel.   It can be found, if it can be found, in the Fakahatchee Strand. Small fortunes

Posted in Blog Post

“Nice body. Good legs.”

We’re not talking about what you think we are. The comments are about wine. They are the kind of observations you might hear tossed around at “Sanibel Uncorked” on February 23. It’s an event in honor of the noble grape

Posted in Blog Post

Edison Festival Of Light

Between the Super Bowl and the Olympics, the information highway has left little room for news about the premier event in Southwest Florida – The Edison Festival of Light – which takes place in Fort Myers. In fact, certain outlier

Posted in Blog Post

kki Matsumoto, revered Sanibel artist, has passed

Regular visitors to and residents of Sanibel Island would have seen Ikki Matsumoto’s distinctive art in numerous island and other Southwest Florida venues. He was known for stylized portrayals of birds, sealife and semi-tropical landscapes reflective of the nature on

Posted in Uncategorized

Friday Lectures at J N Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge

Among the lesser known attractions at J N “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge are the Friday Lectures. The lectures are free and held twice each Friday, at 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Coming up on January 17, Author Bob H. Lee will

Posted in Blog Post

BIG Arts events

If you love to attend BIG Arts events while staying at West Wind inn on Sanibel, here’s an opportunity to save. Between now and December 31, you can save 10% off admission on selected events and performances at BIG Arts.    Eligible Concerts,

Posted in Uncategorized

Holiday Greetings from West Wind Inn

As Hanukkah comes to a close and the Christmas season hits fever pitch, all of us at West Wind Inn wish you happy holidays. May great joy come to you at this exalted time year.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post

Thanksgiving at West Wind Inn

West Wind Inn guests over Thanksgiving have a special treat waiting! You’ll be walking-distance to a great restaurant serving on Thanksgiving. We’re speaking here of the. They’ll be serving from 3:30 pm to 7:30 pm on Thanksgiving Day. Reservations are

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog Post

Tower Gallery Artist Reception

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post

Sanibel’s Taste of the Islands

Continuing the “Battle of the Tastes”… The 32nd Annual Taste of the Islands is scheduled for Sunday, November 10th from 11a – 4p at The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel & Captiva’s “Best Island Event” is going back to

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog Post