بلوق المحفوظات

إسرائيل فيست

مع الكثير على المحك في الشرق الأوسط، وهذا هو الوقت للانضمام الى رفع الضيوف اليهودية دينا الغربية الرياح نزل في الاحتفال بالذكرى 66 لتأسيس دولة إسرائيل. هذا الحدث، ثقافية ...

شارك في غير مصنف

أوبرا محبى لا يمكن أبدا الحصول على ما يكفي

أوبرا محبى لا يمكن أبدا الحصول على ما يكفي، وخاصة عندما تترك العالم التقليدي للعروض الأوبرا. ولكن، لمجرد أنك بحاجة للهروب من المشهد الحضري لا يعني أن عليك أن تحرم نفسك من الجرعة عرضية من الموسيقى الأوبرالية ...

شارك في بلوق وظيفة

لا يمكن الخلط بينه وبين "مونتي" بيثون،

الفيلم المقبل عن "دينغ" دارلينج الزوار ومركز التعليم مرتين بالأسبوع سلسلة الفيلم هو "بايثون الوحش". في حين رائعة، ليس هناك شيء مضحك عن هذه الواردات الفيديو من سلسلة برنامج تلفزيوني، "عمالقة داخل الطبيعة". وسيتم عرض هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الحياة البرية ...

شارك في غير مصنف

هل قرأت عن هذا؟

السحلية بيضاء وهمية من ايفرجليدز، والمعروف أيضا باسم "الأوركيد الشبح؟ فقد كان موضوع العديد من المقالات، وحتى رواية الجريمة. ويمكن العثور عليها، وإذا كان يمكن العثور عليها، في Fakahatchee ستراند. ثروات صغيرة ...

شارك في بلوق وظيفة

"نيس الجسم. الساقين جيدة. "

نحن لا نتحدث عن ما كنت تعتقد نحن. التعليقات على وشك النبيذ. هم نوع من الملاحظات قد تسمع القوا حولها في "سنيبل أطلق العنان" في 23 فبراير شباط. انها الحدث تكريما للالعنب النبيلة ...

شارك في بلوق وظيفة

مهرجان اديسون الضوء

بين سوبر السلطانية والألعاب الأولمبية، وقد ترك طريق المعلومات السريع مجالا كبيرا للأنباء عن الحدث الأبرز في جنوب غرب ولاية فلوريدا - مهرجان اديسون الضوء - الذي سيقام في فورت مايرز. في الواقع، عزلاء معينة ...

شارك في بلوق وظيفة

kki ماتسوموتو، التبجيل الفنان سانيبل، اجتاز

قد ينظر الزوار المنتظمين لوسكان جزيرة سانيبل الفن IKKI ماتسوموتو المميز في العديد من الجزيرة وغيرها من الأماكن جنوب غرب ولاية فلوريدا. كان يعرف لتصوير منمنمة من الطيور، والمناظر الطبيعية سيلفي شبه الاستوائية تعكس طبيعة على ...

شارك في غير مصنف

الجمعة محاضرات في JN أقرع دارلينج الوطنية للحياة الفطرية

من بين عوامل الجذب الأقل شهرة في JN "دينغ" دارلينج الوطنية للحياة الفطرية هي محاضرات الجمعة. محاضرات مجانية وتعقد مرتين كل يوم جمعة في تمام الساعة 10 صباحا و01:00 الخروج يوم 17 يناير، وسوف الكاتب بوب H. لي ...

شارك في بلوق وظيفة

الأحداث الفنون BIG

إذا كنت تحب لحضور الأحداث BIG الفنون في حين أن البقاء في وست الرياح نزل على Sanibel، وهنا فرصة لحفظ. بين الآن و 31 ديسمبر، يمكنك حفظ 10٪ من القبول على الأحداث والعروض المحددة في BIG الفنون. حفلات المؤهلة، ...

شارك في غير مصنف

تحية العيد من غرب الرياح نزل

كما يأتي هانوكا من نهايته وموسم عيد الميلاد يضرب حمى الملعب، كل واحد منا في الغرب الرياح نزل أتمنى لكم أعيادا سعيدة. فرحة كبيرة قد تأتي لك في هذا الوقت من العام تعالى.

الموسومة ب: ، ،
شارك في بلوق وظيفة

Blog Archives

Israel Fest

  With so much at stake in the middle east, this is an uplifting time to join our West Wind Inn’s Jewish guests in celebrating the 66th anniversary of the founding of the State of Israel. The event, a cultural

Posted in Uncategorized

Opera Lovers can never get enough

Opera Lovers can never get enough, especially when they leave the traditional world of opera performances. But, just because you need to escape the urban landscape doesn’t mean you have to deprive yourself of the occasional dose of operatic music

Posted in Blog Post

Not be confused with “Monty” Python,

the next film on the “Ding” Darling Visitor & Education Center Bi-Weekly Film Series is “Monster Python”. While fascinating, there is nothing funny about this video import from the PBS series, “Inside Nature’s Giants”. This wildlife documentary will be screened

Posted in Uncategorized

Have you read about this?

The illusive white orchid of the Everglades, also known as the “Ghost Orchid? It has been the subject of numerous articles and even a crime novel.   It can be found, if it can be found, in the Fakahatchee Strand. Small fortunes

Posted in Blog Post

“Nice body. Good legs.”

We’re not talking about what you think we are. The comments are about wine. They are the kind of observations you might hear tossed around at “Sanibel Uncorked” on February 23. It’s an event in honor of the noble grape

Posted in Blog Post

Edison Festival Of Light

Between the Super Bowl and the Olympics, the information highway has left little room for news about the premier event in Southwest Florida – The Edison Festival of Light – which takes place in Fort Myers. In fact, certain outlier

Posted in Blog Post

kki Matsumoto, revered Sanibel artist, has passed

Regular visitors to and residents of Sanibel Island would have seen Ikki Matsumoto’s distinctive art in numerous island and other Southwest Florida venues. He was known for stylized portrayals of birds, sealife and semi-tropical landscapes reflective of the nature on

Posted in Uncategorized

Friday Lectures at J N Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge

Among the lesser known attractions at J N “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge are the Friday Lectures. The lectures are free and held twice each Friday, at 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Coming up on January 17, Author Bob H. Lee will

Posted in Blog Post

BIG Arts events

If you love to attend BIG Arts events while staying at West Wind inn on Sanibel, here’s an opportunity to save. Between now and December 31, you can save 10% off admission on selected events and performances at BIG Arts.    Eligible Concerts,

Posted in Uncategorized

Holiday Greetings from West Wind Inn

As Hanukkah comes to a close and the Christmas season hits fever pitch, all of us at West Wind Inn wish you happy holidays. May great joy come to you at this exalted time year.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog Post