博客存档

加入我们的感恩节晚餐!

感恩节晚餐在诺曼底的44.95美元每人从我们的传统和非传统的菜单项为您的感恩节盛宴的选择! 传统的菜单入门-野生蘑菇走进厨房,并缠着鸡蛋汤-南瓜汤沙拉-节日咖啡沙拉主菜...

张贴在活动与娱乐

西风酒店评为最佳酒店萨尼贝尔和Captiva的岛屿!

周二,2014年9月23日,西风酒店荣获的最佳离岛颁奖晚会的主持是由本岛和萨尼贝尔岛记者评选为最佳酒店萨尼贝尔和Captiva的。 有这么多不同的...

张贴在博客文章新闻

引导岛上料斗作曲家的音乐节

岛斗作曲家的音乐节,在整个萨尼贝尔,科帕奇和迈尔斯堡海滩为期两周的事件,被蹬掉这个即将到来的周末! 我们邀请您在我们对面的岛屿,与西风场馆享受专属的表演来自40多个国家广受好评词曲...

标签:
张贴在博客文章活动与娱乐

预防性维护维修到铜锣湾萨尼贝尔

如果在接下来的几个星期,在萨尼贝尔的西风酒店海岛度假胜地的海滩度假或度假到达萨尼贝尔岛,你可能会在铜锣湾一些轻微的交通延误。 李县,该公司拥有的...

张贴在博客博客帖子未分类

乏味。 另奖萨尼贝尔。

让我们收回那句话。 每次萨尼贝尔岛获得一个奖项就意味着一些岛民很努力,并已被确认为是。 在这种情况下,它是萨尼贝尔-Captiva的保护基金(气候变化特别基金)。 气候变化特别基金收到的保护组织...

张贴在博客博客文章

第25届年度“鼎”亲爱的日子

八月短短一天的方式,它的时间来提醒潜在的游客丁达林天很快就会与我们同在。 本周长,十月19日至25日,是一个真正难得的机会体验到所有的性质是“丁”亲爱的国家......

张贴在博客博客文章

“鼎”亲爱的日子业余自然摄影大赛于2014年

如果您将在西风酒店萨尼贝尔岛随时随地通过2014年9月15日放松,一定要参观“丁”亲爱的NWR和一定把你的相机。 自然的照片您在避难所拍...

发表在未分类

萨尼贝尔明星

萨尼贝尔明星都值得一游。 2000年,市萨尼贝尔通过了一项法令,要求所有的人造光源的限制。 最初的目的是为了防止混淆小海龟等照明,因为他们从他们的巢穴出现...

发表在未分类

准备是“目瞪口呆”

网上评价服务,“Buzzfeed”评选萨尼贝尔在美国最“惊艳小城镇名单的顶部。 我们阿格雷。 Buzzfeed列出萨尼贝尔的“隐居和原始之美作为其强大点,并提到如果没有高大的建筑物(我们称之为...

发表在未分类

沙滩椅

有时,我们在网上读到关于“沙滩椅”的问题。 他们是否可用? 他们是卖? 我应该买一些便宜的沙滩椅在凯马特,并将其捐给旧货店,当我离开萨尼贝尔回家了不同的酒店,...

张贴在博客博客文章

Blog Archives

Holiday Activities on Sanibel & Captiva Island

Looking for some Holiday cheer during your stay at West Wind Inn? Sanibel and Captiva Island offers an array of holiday fun and activities great for the entire family. In celebration of the upcoming holiday season, we’ve compiled a list

Posted in blog, Blog Post, Events & Entertainment, News

Join Us for Thanksgiving Dinner!

Thanksgiving Dinner at Normandie’s $44.95 per person Choose from our Traditional and Non-Traditional Menu Items for your Thanksgiving Feast! Traditional Menu Starter – Wild Mushroom Tartlets and Deviled Eggs Soup – Butternut Squash Soup Salad – Festive Cafe Salad Entrée

Posted in Events & Entertainment

West Wind Inn Voted BEST Inn on Sanibel & Captiva Islands!

On Tuesday, September 23, 2014, West Wind Inn was honored at the Best of the Islands Awards Banquet hosted by The Islander and Sanibel Island Reporter for being voted the BEST Inn on Sanibel and Captiva. With so many different

Posted in Blog Post, News

Guide to the Island Hopper Songwriter’s Festival

Island Hopper Songwriter’s Festival, a two-week event throughout Sanibel, Captiva and Fort Myers beaches, is kicking off this upcoming weekend! We invite you to enjoy exclusive performances from more than 40 nationally-acclaimed songwriters at venues across our islands—with West Wind

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog Post, Events & Entertainment

Preventive Maintenance Repairs to The Sanibel Causeway

If you are arriving on Sanibel Island in the next few weeks for a beach vacation or getaway at Sanibel’s West Wind Inn island resort, you may incur some minor traffic delays on the Causeway. Lee County, which owns the

Posted in blog, Blog Post, Uncategorized

Ho-hum. Another award for Sanibel.

Let us take that back. Every time Sanibel Island gets an award it means some Islanders worked very hard and have been recognized for it. In this case, it’s the Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Foundation (SCCF). SCCF received the Conservation Organization of

Posted in blog, Blog Post

25th annual “Ding” Darling Days

With August just one day a way, it’s time to remind potential visitors that Ding Darling Days will soon be with us. This week-long, Oct. 19-25, is a truly extraordinary opportunity to experience all the nature that “Ding” Darling National

Posted in blog, Blog Post

“Ding” Darling Days Amateur Nature Photography Contest for 2014

If you will be relaxing at West Wind Inn on Sanibel Island anytime through Sept 15, 2014, be sure to visit “Ding” Darling NWR and be sure to take your camera. A photograph of nature you shoot in the Refuge

Posted in Uncategorized

Sanibel Stars

Sanibel Stars are worth a visit. In 2000, the City of Sanibel passed a regulation that required restrictions on all man-made light. The original intent was to prevent such illumination from confusing baby turtles as they emerge from their nests

Posted in Uncategorized

Prepare to be “stunned”

Online rating service, “Buzzfeed,” has named Sanibel at the top of its list of America’s most “stunning small towns. We agre. Buzzfeed lists Sanibel’s “seclusion and untouched beauty as its strong-points and mentions the absence of tall buildings (we call

Posted in Uncategorized